ALL SHE WAS WORTH MIYUKI MIYABE PDF

All She Was Worth [Miyuki Miyabe, Alfred Birnbaum] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Here is a deftly written thriller that is also a “deep. All She Was Worth [Miyuki Miyabe] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Title: All She Was Worth Binding: Paperback Author. All She Was Worth by Miyuki Miyabe, , available at Book Depository with free delivery worldwide.

Author: Vubar Voodoojas
Country: Uruguay
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Life
Published (Last): 3 December 2009
Pages: 46
PDF File Size: 7.30 Mb
ePub File Size: 11.47 Mb
ISBN: 808-7-36844-699-5
Downloads: 5524
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Madal

As a straightforward mystery story it is a good read and the plot and pacing keep things moving along. Where has Shoko gone? Books by Miyuki Miyabe.

Let’s face it, All She Was Worth by Miyuki Miyabe has a rather good English translation, the translator Alfred Birnbaum does have some good writing going for him, and his English does make the story catchy; but on the other hand, the Chinese translation that I read is just one great flat boredom. Sure, I may not have known this information as an American and it was helpful to learm, but it was carried out so ollishly and pedantically in this translation, I wish the editors had found some Not only well-paced but well-written, this mystery of the missing fiancee lost its momentum in only one scene, in which a Japanese businessman felt it necessary to take an hour out of his busy day to explain to another Japanese citizen the country’s policy on identification cards, loans, and bankruptcy.

Is she a victim, a killer, or both? Obviously, I don’t blame Miyabe in this error in international translation. The only possible clue seems to lie in her past bankruptcy, a fact discovered by Kurisaka while he and Shoko were shopping together in preparation for their new life.

  ATTILA VERDI LIBRETTO PDF

You will be introduced to Tokyo Metropolitan Police Detective Shunsuke Honma who is polite, and dogged and due to an injury at work is taking his crime solving at a mor All She was Worth was billed whe me as a mystery and thriller and aside from reading Haruki Murakami and Banana Yoshimoto, I’ve not read a lot of Japanese Literature so I was intrigued to see how this would pan out.

Fans of Ross Macdonald and Julian Symons will have no trouble seeing why.

Amazon Second Chance Pass it on, trade it in, give it a second life. To provide a sketchy plot outline all you need know is that a young girl has gone missing and in the course of trying to track her down, an identity switcheroo becomes apparent. I already guessed what had happened myiabe her and the characters of the book felt so distanced.

Kota Tokyo merupakan ibu kota negara Jepang sehingga tidak aneh jika pemakaian kartu kredit dan perilaku konsumtif terjadi pada sebagian besar masyarakatnya dengan hadirnya berbagai macam bank dan penyedia jasa kartu kredit.

It was originally published under the Japanese title “Kasha” Japanese: The protagonist, Shinsuke Honma wxs police officer on disability worty a gunshot wound. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Additionally, whereas Honma was just taking leave from his police job and his wife Chizuko was deceased, Kim has resigned from his job in the police department and his wife, Mi-yeon, is still alive.

The social commentary miyae was pretty heavy-handed, with more than one long-winded description of the evils of the credit industry.

Full review coming November https: Learn more about Amazon Prime. Chronicle of a Blood Merchant. It has been translated into English and French, both to wide acclaim.

  CAMCO DL3000-2P PDF

All She Was Worth by Miyuki Miyabe

It was disappointing to see the story ending so abruptly and not answering any of the questions I had. Apr 25, Jessica Huwae rated it really liked it Shelves: Miyuki Miyabe — is a prolific author working across a sne spectrum of genres, including mysteries, crime novels, period fiction, sci-fi, and fantasies for children.

Will look forward to read more of her works soon. The Best Books of In a country that tracks its citizens at every turn, how can two women claim the same identity and then disappear without a trace? Jun 23, Louise rated it liked it.

All She Was Worth

Unfortunately, that never really happened in All She Was Worth because the reader will know exactly what happened by the first half of the book.

Yang ia punya hanya kegigihan untuk menelusuri tiap jejak langkah yang ditinggalkan wanita itu, serta kemampuan untuk menghubungkan titik-titik menjadi sebuah garis yang tegas. Lalu, tanpa menyadarinya, si wanita yang menjadi Miyaeb Sekine, naik kembali. Gak perlu epilog dan penjelasan berkepanjangan.

Ordinary people plunge into insurmountable personal debt and fall prey to dangerous webs of underground creditors-so dangerous, in fact, that murder may be the only way out. In the Miso Soup. But the story is more complicated than worgh Noirs need not be ideologically left-wing, by the way: Dan begitulah karakter Shoko Sekine dapat terjerembab masuk ke dalam wilayah kebangkrutan lantaran terlilit hutang.

Why did she act so shocked?